Final Fantasy FXN Network News


Drakengard 3 Caim Costume Gameplay

October 22, 2013
Crazy Knives

This weekend, Square Enix showed off some new footage of Drakengard 3 during a NicoNico Live presentation featuring producer Takasama Shiba, along with some of the game’s voice actresses. During the event, they revealed a DLC costume of Drakengard protagonist Caim, which can be worn by Zero.

The video is a clip from the event, where they revealed that Zero will have a “slim-fit” version of Drakengard protagonist Caim’s attire. In addition to the costume, Zero will also be able to wield his sword, which is said to be quite powerful, but will require some leveling up.

Drakengard 3’s weapons have their own individiual stories, which will be told upon leveling them up,  such as the Spear’s sad story, and the Sword’s rather psychotic tale. According to Drakengard 3’s developers, Caim’s weapon will also have its own story; however, they say that those who wish to acquire the weapon can do so by purchasing the guide book of the game.

Producer Takasama Shiba also mentioned that enough fans voice their opinions on wanting to acquire Caim’s sword without purchasing the guidebook, they will add it in the form of a DLC, or something else.

Finally, the footage concludes with a brief look at one of Drakengard 3’s new weapons, which appears to be a hand-to-hand weapon attached to Zero’s right arm and leg.

Forum Discussion Forum Discussion

Source: Source Siliconera


Kingdom Hearts 3 Nomura Conversations with Creators Interview!

October 16, 2013

The official Japanese Playstation youtube channel has uploaded the lastest entry in their 'Conversations with Creators' series. This time Kingdom Hearts 3 Director Tetsuya Nomura gives his impressions on the PS4 and his goal for the upcoming game.

For a translated summary click the read more text below.

Read More Read More
Forum Discussion Forum Discussion

Source: Source dualshockers


Kingdom Hearts 3 D23 Expo Trailer Released!

October 14, 2013

Square Enix has released the Kingdom Hearts 3 D3 Expo gameplay trailer to the public! Check it out below!

Forum Discussion Forum Discussion

Source: Source PS Blog


Final Fantasy XIV: The Wolves' Den Trailer

October 14, 2013

Square Enix has uploaded a new trailer for what will be the first PvP addition to Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn.

This is a closer look at The Wolves' Den and it is the home of PvP. In this arena, 4 vs. 4 player battles will be held. You will be able to use special PvP only abilities to instantly cure ailments such as Blind or Sleep, this will make sure all battles are quick and action packed.

Take a look at the trailer below.


Forum Discussion Forum Discussion

Square Enix has released today a new video for Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII  that shows off the gameplay in the Wildlands area of the game. The video is narrated by Yuji Abe, the game design director, who gives some hints on how to clear a main quest on finding a chocobo. The video also goes to show the costumization system in the game as well as a boss fight with a "Chocobo Eater."


Forum Discussion Forum Discussion
<<First | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Last>>
Powered By PenguinCMS 0.3.1
down up